Aretec, INC

UEI CJN6YQNAKHQ1 CAGE 4LU93 Active Fairfax, VA

Small Business · Data through September 17, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$9.4M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$40.6M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
23
Top agency
Securities and Exchange Commission

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $20,309,267FY2022: $23,292,545FY2023: $9,738,884FY2024: $15,795,075FY2025: $15,373,351FY2026: $9,413,059
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$9.4M
FY2025$15.4M
FY2024$15.8M
FY2023$9.7M
FY2022$23.3M
FY2021$20.3M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Securities and Exchange Commission$67.5M71.9%
Department of Homeland Security$16.9M18%
Department of Defense$7.3M7.8%
Department of Housing and Urban Development$1.2M1.2%
Small Business Administration$933K1%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$89.2M94.9%
Labor Hours$4.7M5%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$5K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Small Business Set Aside - Total$58.7M62.5%
8(a) Sole Source$24.5M26.1%
Not Specified$6.5M7%
No Set Aside Used.$4.2M4.5%
8a Competed$3K0%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
DC$65.3M69.5%
VA$22.4M23.8%
TX$3.0M3.2%
NY$1.7M1.8%
MD$1.5M1.6%
Not specified$5K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
50310221F0160 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionNovember 1, 2021 – October 31, 2023$9.8MView on USAspending
50310221F0160 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionNovember 1, 2021 – October 31, 2022$8.7MView on USAspending
50310221F0160 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionNovember 1, 2021 – October 31, 2026$5.7MView on USAspending
50310221F0160 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionNovember 1, 2021 – October 31, 2024$5.2MView on USAspending
50310221F0160 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionNovember 1, 2021 – October 31, 2027$4.0MView on USAspending
50310221F0160 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionNovember 1, 2021 – October 31, 2025$3.1MView on USAspending
50310221F0160 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionNovember 1, 2021 – October 31, 2027$3.0MView on USAspending
50310221F0160 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionNovember 1, 2021 – October 31, 2024$2.8MView on USAspending
50310221F0160 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionNovember 1, 2021 – October 31, 2024$2.6MView on USAspending
50310223F0108 · NAICS 541512Securities and Exchange CommissionJune 19, 2023 – December 18, 2023$2.2MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

89% of obligations on file ($83.2M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $15.4M in FY2025 to $9.4M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.