Navarro Research and Engineering, INC.

UEI CQJFK8JL6MM7 CAGE 1P5X1 Active Oak Ridge, TN

Small Business · Data through September 29, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$73.7M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$234.6M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
38
Top agency
Department of Energy

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $83,814,247FY2022: $68,638,787FY2023: $74,238,142FY2024: $83,310,355FY2025: $77,535,137FY2026: $73,746,304
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$73.7M
FY2025$77.5M
FY2024$83.3M
FY2023$74.2M
FY2022$68.6M
FY2021$83.8M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Energy$350.6M76%
National Aeronautics and Space Administration$52.9M11.5%
Department of Defense$52.1M11.3%
General Services Administration$5.6M1.2%
PSC codeObligationsShare
F999 — Other Environmental Services$234.5M50.8%
R499 — Support- Professional: Other$107.1M23.2%
F108 — Environmental Systems Protection- Environmental Remediation$59.4M12.9%
F099 — Natural Resources/conservation- Other$31.8M6.9%
R799 — Support- Management: Other$28.6M6.2%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Cost Plus Award Fee$176.9M38.3%
Cost Plus Incentive Fee$117.8M25.5%
Time and Materials$106.4M23.1%
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$31.8M6.9%
Firm Fixed Price$25.9M5.6%
Labor Hours$2.3M0.5%
Cost No Fee$274K0.1%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$3K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$379.5M82.3%
Small Business Set Aside - Total$50.0M10.8%
No Set Aside Used.$31.8M6.9%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
NV$214.9M46.6%
NM$107.7M23.3%
CO$80.7M17.5%
Not specified$51.6M11.2%
TX$4.1M0.9%
DC$2.2M0.5%
TN$43K0%
VA-$35K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
89303321FEM400190 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyNovember 30, 2020 – November 29, 2023$21.2MView on USAspending
89303321FEM400190 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyNovember 30, 2020 – November 29, 2023$16.2MView on USAspending
89303321FEM400190 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyNovember 30, 2020 – November 29, 2025$15.2MView on USAspending
89303323FEM400328 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyMarch 31, 2023 – September 30, 2025$13.5MView on USAspending
DELM0000421 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyJanuary 29, 2015 – March 31, 2021$12.7MView on USAspending
89303325FEM400461 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyAugust 14, 2025 – April 30, 2027$11.9MView on USAspending
89303222FEM400017 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyMarch 31, 2022 – March 31, 2025$9.8MView on USAspending
89303321FEM400190 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyNovember 30, 2020 – April 28, 2027$9.6MView on USAspending
89303321FEM400190 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyNovember 30, 2020 – September 30, 2028$9.2MView on USAspending
89303222FEM400017 · NAICS 562910Department of EnergyMarch 31, 2022 – March 31, 2025$8.3MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

11% of obligations on file ($50.0M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $77.5M in FY2025 to $73.7M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.