Business Management Associates INC.

UEI G9QMKRYE5D86 CAGE 4ALW5 Active Alexandria, VA

Small Business · Data through September 29, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$2.2M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$9.2M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
37
Top agency
Department of Energy

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $3,547,911FY2022: $6,204,626FY2023: $8,663,234FY2024: $4,307,965FY2025: $2,648,647FY2026: $2,230,729
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$2.2M
FY2025$2.6M
FY2024$4.3M
FY2023$8.7M
FY2022$6.2M
FY2021$3.5M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Energy$11.7M42.5%
Nuclear Regulatory Commission$5.8M21.2%
Department of Transportation$4.3M15.6%
Department of Health and Human Services$2.8M10.1%
Department of Education$1.7M6.2%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Time and Materials$16.3M59.1%
Firm Fixed Price$9.3M33.6%
Labor Hours$2.0M7.3%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$5K0%
Cost Plus Fixed Fee-$3K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Small Business Set Aside - Total$16.4M59.5%
Not Specified$6.2M22.6%
No Set Aside Used.$3.6M13.2%
Women Owned Small Business$1.1M3.8%
8a Competed$252K0.9%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
DC$20.3M73.7%
VA$4.8M17.6%
GA$2.1M7.7%
NY$332K1.2%
Not specified$5K0%
MA-$42K-0.2%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
89303022FHC400018 · NAICS 541612Department of EnergyFebruary 22, 2022 – May 15, 2024$2.1MView on USAspending
89303022FHC400018 · NAICS 541612Department of EnergyFebruary 22, 2022 – May 15, 2023$2.1MView on USAspending
89303022FHC400018 · NAICS 541612Department of EnergyFebruary 22, 2022 – May 15, 2026$1.6MView on USAspending
89303022FHC400018 · NAICS 541612Department of EnergyFebruary 22, 2022 – May 15, 2025$1.5MView on USAspending
89303022FHC400018 · NAICS 541612Department of EnergyFebruary 22, 2022 – May 15, 2023$1.1MView on USAspending
89303022FHC400018 · NAICS 541612Department of EnergyFebruary 22, 2022 – May 15, 2024$1.0MView on USAspending
89303022FHC400018 · NAICS 541612Department of EnergyFebruary 22, 2022 – May 15, 2024$858KView on USAspending
47HAA022F0115 · NAICS 541612General Services AdministrationJuly 8, 2022 – April 7, 2023$806KView on USAspending
693JJ323F00387N · NAICS 541612Department of TransportationSeptember 21, 2023 – September 21, 2026$805KView on USAspending
89303022FHC400018 · NAICS 541612Department of EnergyFebruary 22, 2022 – May 15, 2024$732KView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

64% of obligations on file ($17.7M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $2.6M in FY2025 to $2.2M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.