Ensign-Bickford Aerospace & Defense COMPANY

UEI JU3GGVGN9ML8 CAGE 96336 Active Simsbury, CT

Other Than Small Business · Data through September 30, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$3.4M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$65.5M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
93
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $45,459,836FY2022: $14,553,985FY2023: $49,729,206FY2024: $32,458,935FY2025: $29,672,177FY2026: $3,364,400
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$3.4M
FY2025$29.7M
FY2024$32.5M
FY2023$49.7M
FY2022$14.6M
FY2021$45.5M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

PSC codeObligationsShare
1375 — Demolition Materials$157.4M89.8%
R425 — Support- Professional: Engineering/technical$9.7M5.6%
1377 — Cartridge and Propellant Actuated Devices and Components$2.0M1.2%
AD11 — R&D- Defense Other: Ammunition (basic Research)$1.4M0.8%
1336 — Guided Missile Warheads and Explosive Components$897K0.5%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$164.2M93.7%
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$11.1M6.3%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$154.5M88.2%
No Set Aside Used.$20.7M11.8%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
KY$101.0M57.6%
CT$68.2M38.9%
VT$4.2M2.4%
MD$818K0.5%
Not specified$404K0.2%
CA$196K0.1%
MA$104K0.1%
VA$100K0.1%
DC$82K0%
GA$34K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
W519TC23F0406 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseAugust 10, 2023 – November 30, 2025$15.3MView on USAspending
W519TC23F0104 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseApril 5, 2023 – August 29, 2025$12.2MView on USAspending
W15QKN21F0136 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2021 – July 31, 2023$11.6MView on USAspending
N0016421FJ109 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseMay 19, 2021 – June 15, 2023$7.8MView on USAspending
W15QKN24F0309 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseJuly 30, 2024 – February 28, 2027$7.8MView on USAspending
W519TC25F0283 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseAugust 21, 2025 – April 30, 2027$5.8MView on USAspending
W15QKN25F0032 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseApril 16, 2025 – March 31, 2028$5.7MView on USAspending
W15QKN21F0416 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseJuly 30, 2021 – May 25, 2025$5.7MView on USAspending
N0016424FJ145 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseSeptember 30, 2024 – April 15, 2026$5.4MView on USAspending
W519TC24F0378 · NAICS 325920Department of DefenseAugust 22, 2024 – June 30, 2026$5.2MView on USAspending

Parent company

Ensign-Bickford Industries, INC. (UEI CKW8Y1DS1RC3)

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

99% of this contractor's obligations on file ($173.3M of $175.2M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $29.7M in FY2025 to $3.4M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.