Contemporaries, INC.

UEI NBVYYCY9ATK5 CAGE 1CHR5 Active Silver Spring, MD

Small Business · Data through September 30, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$11.7M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$32.6M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
299
Top agency
Department of Health and Human Services

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $9,331,814FY2022: $7,587,408FY2023: $11,121,890FY2024: $10,635,709FY2025: $10,233,127FY2026: $11,726,932
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$11.7M
FY2025$10.2M
FY2024$10.6M
FY2023$11.1M
FY2022$7.6M
FY2021$9.3M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

PSC codeObligationsShare
R499 — Support- Professional: Other$32.6M53.7%
R699 — Support- Administrative: Other$23.5M38.7%
R408 — Support- Professional: Program Management/support$4.6M7.6%
V251 — Transportation/travel/relocation- Travel/lodging/recruitment: Civilian Personnel Recruitment$264K0.4%
R497 — Support- Professional: Personal Services Contracts$60K0.1%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$48.7M80.4%
Labor Hours$11.8M19.5%
Cost Sharing$128K0.2%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$5K0%
Time and Materials-$35K-0.1%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$54.4M89.8%
Small Business Set Aside - Total$3.5M5.7%
Women Owned Small Business$2.3M3.8%
No Set Aside Used.$208K0.3%
Small Business Set Aside - Partial$190K0.3%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
MD$59.5M98.2%
DC$872K1.4%
NC$188K0.3%
VA$44K0.1%
MA$10K0%
Not specified$5K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
75P00121F80232 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 30, 2021 – September 26, 2026$2.0MView on USAspending
75P00121F80232 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 30, 2021 – September 29, 2024$2.0MView on USAspending
75P00121F80232 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 30, 2021 – September 29, 2023$2.0MView on USAspending
75P00121F80232 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 30, 2021 – September 29, 2022$1.9MView on USAspending
75P00121F80232 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 30, 2021 – March 25, 2027$1.0MView on USAspending
75N94025F00001 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesOctober 15, 2024 – October 14, 2025$619KView on USAspending
75P00120F80223 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 24, 2020 – September 23, 2021$558KView on USAspending
75N98026F00010 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 25, 2026 – September 24, 2027$533KView on USAspending
75N94024F00004 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesMay 24, 2024 – January 1, 2029$505KView on USAspending
75F40121F80387 · NAICS 561320Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 7, 2021 – September 14, 2023$493KView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

99% of this contractor's obligations on file ($60.3M of $60.6M) came from a single agency, Department of Health and Human Services.

10% of obligations on file ($6.0M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations increased from $10.2M in FY2025 to $11.7M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.