University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

UEI D3LHU66KBLD5 CAGE 4B856 Active Chapel Hill, NC

Other Than Small Business · Data through September 3, 2026

Obligations, FY2025
$18.2M
Total obligations, FY2023–FY2025
$67.6M
Contract actions, FY2023–FY2025
156
Top agency
Department of Health and Human Services

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $22,509,778FY2022: $34,260,753FY2023: $23,586,878FY2024: $25,785,726FY2025: $18,243,523FY2026: $12,496,909
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026 (partial year)$12.5M
FY2025$18.2M
FY2024$25.8M
FY2023$23.6M
FY2022$34.3M
FY2021$22.5M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

PSC codeObligationsShare
AN12 — Health R&D Services; Health Care Services; Applied Research$50.6M37%
AN11 — Health R&D Services; Health Care Services; Basic Research$23.8M17.4%
R605 — Support- Administrative: Library$12.1M8.8%
F101 — Environmental Systems Protection- Air Quality Support$9.2M6.7%
AN41 — Health R&D Services; Health Care - Other; Basic Research$8.8M6.5%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Cost No Fee$80.2M58.6%
Firm Fixed Price$41.5M30.3%
Cost Sharing$12.1M8.8%
Time and Materials$2.9M2.1%
Labor Hours$325K0.2%
Fixed Price With Economic Price Adjustment$61K0%
Cost Plus Fixed Fee-$250K-0.2%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$69.4M50.7%
No Set Aside Used.$67.5M49.3%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
NC$132.0M96.4%
MD$3.7M2.7%
DC$491K0.4%
MA$356K0.3%
GA$330K0.2%
VA$132K0.1%
LA$21K0%
FL-$11K0%
CO-$37K0%
Not specified-$91K-0.1%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
W81XWH22C0122 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 30, 2022 – September 29, 2026$8.0MView on USAspending
75N95023C00021 · NAICS 541715Department of Health and Human ServicesAugust 30, 2023 – August 29, 2025$3.1MView on USAspending
75N95023C00021 · NAICS 541715Department of Health and Human ServicesAugust 30, 2023 – August 29, 2024$3.1MView on USAspending
75N95018C00023 · NAICS 541715Department of Health and Human ServicesAugust 29, 2018 – August 29, 2023$3.1MView on USAspending
75N92025F00001 · NAICS 541715Department of Health and Human ServicesNovember 30, 2024 – November 29, 2025$3.0MView on USAspending
75N95018C00023 · NAICS 541715Department of Health and Human ServicesAugust 29, 2018 – August 29, 2021$3.0MView on USAspending
75N92019F00053 · NAICS 541715Department of Health and Human ServicesNovember 30, 2018 – November 29, 2023$2.9MView on USAspending
75N95023C00021 · NAICS 541715Department of Health and Human ServicesAugust 30, 2023 – August 29, 2027$2.8MView on USAspending
75N92022F00001 · NAICS 541715Department of Health and Human ServicesNovember 15, 2021 – November 14, 2022$2.8MView on USAspending
75N95023C00021 · NAICS 541715Department of Health and Human ServicesAugust 30, 2023 – August 29, 2026$2.7MView on USAspending

Parent company

University of North Carolina System Office (UEI NEYCH3CVBTR6)

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $25.8M in FY2024 to $18.2M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.