University of Southern California
UEI G88KLJR3KYT5 CAGE 1B729 Active Los Angeles, CA
Other Than Small Business · Data through August 28, 2026
Obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| FY2026 (partial year) | $24.5M |
| FY2025 | $25.0M |
| FY2024 | $38.9M |
| FY2023 | $63.2M |
| FY2022 | $48.9M |
| FY2021 | $56.1M |
Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes
| Agency | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $213.4M | 83.2% |
| Department of Health and Human Services | $37.8M | 14.7% |
| Department of Homeland Security | $3.6M | 1.4% |
| Department of Veterans Affairs | $990K | 0.4% |
| National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $524K | 0.2% |
| PSC code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| AZ11 — R&D- Other Research and Development (basic Research) | $59.1M | 23% |
| U005 — Education/training- Tuition/registration/membership Fees | $34.4M | 13.4% |
| AC12 — National Defense R&D Services; Department of Defense - Military; Applied Research | $25.8M | 10.1% |
| AN12 — Health R&D Services; Health Care Services; Applied Research | $25.2M | 9.8% |
| AJ12 — General Science and Technology R&D Services; General Science and Technology; Applied Research | $25.1M | 9.8% |
Contract type and set-aside mix
| Contract pricing type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Cost No Fee | $159.6M | 62.2% |
| Firm Fixed Price | $50.0M | 19.5% |
| Cost Sharing | $28.7M | 11.2% |
| Cost Plus Fixed Fee | $18.6M | 7.3% |
| Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order) | $90K | 0% |
| Time and Materials | -$105K | 0% |
| Labor Hours | -$315K | -0.1% |
| Set-aside type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| No Set Aside Used. | $131.9M | 51.4% |
| Not Specified | $124.6M | 48.6% |
Place of performance by state
| State | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| CA | $252.5M | 98.4% |
| DC | $2.2M | 0.8% |
| MD | $1.4M | 0.5% |
| MA | $365K | 0.1% |
| Not specified | $90K | 0% |
| AL | $54K | 0% |
| TX | $18K | 0% |
| TN | $10K | 0% |
| HI | -$7K | 0% |
Largest contract actions on file
| Award | Agency | Period of performance | Obligation | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75D30123C18191 · NAICS 541714 | Department of Health and Human Services | September 30, 2023 – September 29, 2026 | $5.9M | View on USAspending |
| HR001123C0101 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Defense | August 7, 2023 – February 7, 2025 | $4.9M | View on USAspending |
| 0001 · NAICS 541712 | Department of Defense | September 30, 2014 – October 31, 2024 | $4.8M | View on USAspending |
| 0001 · NAICS 541712 | Department of Defense | September 30, 2014 – September 28, 2024 | $4.6M | View on USAspending |
| W912CG23F0002 · NAICS 541712 | Department of Defense | July 20, 2023 – July 19, 2025 | $4.5M | View on USAspending |
| W912CG23F0001 · NAICS 541712 | Department of Defense | June 28, 2023 – September 28, 2025 | $4.5M | View on USAspending |
| W912CG26FA005 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Defense | January 28, 2026 – January 27, 2028 | $4.2M | View on USAspending |
| 75N91018F00001 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Health and Human Services | May 1, 2018 – April 30, 2023 | $4.1M | View on USAspending |
| 75N91018F00001 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Health and Human Services | May 1, 2018 – April 30, 2022 | $4.0M | View on USAspending |
| 75N91018F00001 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Health and Human Services | May 1, 2018 – April 30, 2024 | $4.0M | View on USAspending |
Similar contractors
- Dark Wolf Solutions, LLC — $256.9M, Herndon, VA
- Arete Associates — $254.2M, Northridge, CA
- Management & Engineering Technologies International INC — $249.3M, El Paso, TX
- Vanderbilt University Medical Center — $246.5M, Nashville, TN
- Physical Optics CORPORATION — $267.9M, Torrance, CA
- Regents of the University of Michigan — $244.5M, Ann Arbor, MI
- Toyon Research CORPORATION — $271.3M, Goleta, CA
- Ist Research, LLC — $271.5M, Fredericksburg, VA
What the numbers show
83% of this contractor's obligations on file ($213.4M of $256.5M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.
No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.
Obligations decreased from $38.9M in FY2024 to $25.0M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.
Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.
To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.