Bowhead Professional Solutions LLC

UEI GRZ5EJZB3JC4 CAGE 637U4 Active Springfield, VA

Small Business · Data through June 30, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$1.8M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$14.5M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
20
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $71,587,067FY2022: $30,253,143FY2023: $26,287,668FY2024: $11,341,111FY2025: $1,436,108FY2026: $1,767,511
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$1.8M
FY2025$1.4M
FY2024$11.3M
FY2023$26.3M
FY2022$30.3M
FY2021$71.6M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Defense$142.5M99.9%
Department of Transportation$163K0.1%
PSC codeObligationsShare
R425 — Support- Professional: Engineering/technical$83.0M58.2%
D316 — It and Telecom- Telecommunications Network Management$18.3M12.9%
AD26 — R&D- Defense Other: Services (management/support)$18.3M12.9%
AD27 — R&D- Defense Other: Services (commercialized)$8.6M6%
AC22 — National Defense R&D Services; Atomic Energy Defense Activities; Applied Research$7.1M5%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$116.2M81.4%
Cost Plus Incentive Fee$23.8M16.7%
Labor Hours$2.4M1.7%
Firm Fixed Price$307K0.2%
Cost No Fee-$46K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
8a Competed$72.7M50.9%
Small Business Set Aside - Total$28.2M19.7%
Not Specified$22.1M15.5%
No Set Aside Used.$20.2M14.2%
8(a) Sole Source-$498K-0.3%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
VA$99.8M69.9%
IN$31.5M22.1%
SC$8.7M6.1%
IL$3.0M2.1%
Not specified$163K0.1%
MD-$14K0%
PA-$21K0%
GA-$477K-0.3%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
0004 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseOctober 27, 2016 – October 27, 2021$9.9MView on USAspending
0004 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseOctober 27, 2016 – October 27, 2021$5.6MView on USAspending
0003 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseApril 13, 2015 – January 31, 2022$4.7MView on USAspending
N0017819F3014 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseAugust 1, 2019 – April 30, 2025$4.4MView on USAspending
N6523619F3059 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseMay 13, 2019 – May 12, 2022$4.4MView on USAspending
N0017819F3014 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseAugust 1, 2019 – July 31, 2024$3.9MView on USAspending
N0017819F3014 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseAugust 1, 2019 – July 31, 2021$3.8MView on USAspending
N6523619F3059 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseMay 13, 2019 – May 12, 2024$3.1MView on USAspending
N0017819F3014 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseAugust 1, 2019 – July 31, 2023$3.1MView on USAspending
N0017819F3014 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseAugust 1, 2019 – July 31, 2022$2.6MView on USAspending

Parent company

Ukpeagvik Inupiat CORP (UEI G94RXHL8AQ91)

Other UEIs under this parent

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

100% of this contractor's obligations on file ($142.5M of $142.7M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.

70% of obligations on file ($100.3M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations increased from $1.4M in FY2025 to $1.8M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.