Ncs Pearson INC

UEI JMZQKMTD33N1 CAGE 3TYQ8 Active Cedar Rapids, IA

Other Than Small Business · Data through September 28, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$11.4M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$40.6M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
13
Top agency
Department of Education

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $13,687,538FY2022: $18,271,035FY2023: $12,960,883FY2024: $20,565,436FY2025: $8,646,272FY2026: $11,436,397
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$11.4M
FY2025$8.6M
FY2024$20.6M
FY2023$13.0M
FY2022$18.3M
FY2021$13.7M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Education$47.4M55.4%
Department of the Interior$23.2M27.1%
Department of Defense$14.9M17.4%
Department of Justice$31K0%
Department of Veterans Affairs$21K0%
PSC codeObligationsShare
R499 — Support- Professional: Other$44.4M51.9%
U009 — Education/training- General$21.2M24.8%
B506 — Special Studies/analysis- Data (other Than Scientific)$10.0M11.7%
U099 — Education/training- Other$6.8M7.9%
R419 — Educational Services$3.1M3.6%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$48.2M56.3%
Cost Plus Award Fee$34.3M40.1%
Cost Sharing$3.1M3.6%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$2500%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
No Set Aside Used.$70.6M82.6%
Not Specified$14.9M17.4%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
DC$41.2M48.1%
IA$37.5M43.9%
NM$6.8M7.9%
IL$43K0.1%
Not specified$2500%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
91990025C0005 · NAICS 541720Department of EducationDecember 20, 2024 – December 19, 2026$7.1MView on USAspending
91990019C0049 · NAICS 541720Department of EducationJuly 1, 2019 – June 30, 2024$6.2MView on USAspending
91990019C0049 · NAICS 541720Department of EducationJuly 1, 2019 – October 31, 2024$6.1MView on USAspending
91990019C0049 · NAICS 541720Department of EducationJuly 1, 2019 – June 30, 2024$4.3MView on USAspending
140A2320C0020 · NAICS 611710Department of the InteriorJuly 21, 2020 – September 30, 2025$4.1MView on USAspending
140A2320C0020 · NAICS 611710Department of the InteriorJuly 21, 2020 – September 30, 2024$4.1MView on USAspending
140A2320C0020 · NAICS 611710Department of the InteriorJuly 21, 2020 – September 30, 2023$3.9MView on USAspending
140A2325C0010 · NAICS 611710Department of the InteriorAugust 19, 2025 – September 30, 2027$3.5MView on USAspending
HE125421F0087 · NAICS 611710Department of DefenseSeptember 24, 2021 – September 23, 2022$3.4MView on USAspending
140A2325C0010 · NAICS 611710Department of the InteriorAugust 19, 2025 – September 30, 2026$3.3MView on USAspending

Parent company

Pearson PLC (UEI GZWWUWSYNZT4)

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations increased from $8.6M in FY2025 to $11.4M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.