Qed Systems, INC.
UEI N62LME8FBJL6 CAGE 7B572 Active Virginia Beach, VA
Small Business · Data through July 3, 2026
Obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| FY2026 (partial year) | $83.7M |
| FY2025 | $82.2M |
| FY2024 | $101.1M |
| FY2023 | $84.4M |
| FY2022 | $91.9M |
| FY2021 | $124.5M |
Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes
| Agency | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $567.3M | 99.9% |
| General Services Administration | $378K | 0.1% |
| Department of Homeland Security | $19K | 0% |
| NAICS code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| 336611 — Ship Building and Repairing | $391.9M | 69% |
| 541330 — Engineering Services | $161.7M | 28.5% |
| 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance | $9.2M | 1.6% |
| 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training | $3.7M | 0.7% |
| 339114 — Dental Equipment and Supplies Manufacturing | $741K | 0.1% |
| PSC code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| R425 — Support- Professional: Engineering/technical | $285.8M | 50.3% |
| J019 — Maint/repair/rebuild of Equipment- Ships, Small Craft, Pontoons, and Floating Docks | $147.5M | 26% |
| J998 — Non-Nuclear Ship Repair (east) | $50.4M | 8.9% |
| 1905 — Combat Ships and Landing Vessels | $38.7M | 6.8% |
| J999 — Non-Nuclear Ship Repair (west) | $11.5M | 2% |
Contract type and set-aside mix
| Contract pricing type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Cost Plus Fixed Fee | $290.2M | 51.1% |
| Cost Plus Award Fee | $131.8M | 23.2% |
| Firm Fixed Price | $73.3M | 12.9% |
| Cost Plus Incentive Fee | $38.2M | 6.7% |
| Cost No Fee | $34.2M | 6% |
| Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order) | $9K | 0% |
| Set-aside type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| No Set Aside Used. | $280.8M | 49.5% |
| Not Specified | $275.2M | 48.5% |
| Small Business Set Aside - Total | $11.6M | 2.1% |
Place of performance by state
| State | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| VA | $414.8M | 73.1% |
| CA | $67.7M | 11.9% |
| PA | $35.5M | 6.3% |
| ME | $25.9M | 4.6% |
| FL | $10.9M | 1.9% |
| WA | $8.0M | 1.4% |
| Not specified | $3.4M | 0.6% |
| MA | $954K | 0.2% |
| GA | $939K | 0.2% |
| TX | $10K | 0% |
Largest contract actions on file
| Award | Agency | Period of performance | Obligation | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| N0002424C4201 · NAICS 336611 | Department of Defense | March 1, 2024 – February 28, 2027 | $16.2M | View on USAspending |
| N0002418C4312 · NAICS 336611 | Department of Defense | June 13, 2018 – June 12, 2022 | $13.2M | View on USAspending |
| N0002424C4201 · NAICS 336611 | Department of Defense | March 1, 2024 – February 28, 2026 | $11.4M | View on USAspending |
| N0002424C4201 · NAICS 336611 | Department of Defense | March 1, 2024 – February 28, 2027 | $11.4M | View on USAspending |
| N0002421C4200 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | October 28, 2020 – October 27, 2023 | $10.3M | View on USAspending |
| N0002421C4200 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | October 28, 2020 – October 27, 2021 | $10.3M | View on USAspending |
| N0002424C4201 · NAICS 336611 | Department of Defense | March 1, 2024 – February 28, 2026 | $10.1M | View on USAspending |
| N0002421C4200 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | October 28, 2020 – October 27, 2022 | $9.6M | View on USAspending |
| N0002421C4200 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | October 28, 2020 – October 27, 2021 | $9.1M | View on USAspending |
| N0002421C4200 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | October 28, 2020 – February 29, 2024 | $8.5M | View on USAspending |
Similar contractors
- Epsilon Systems Solutions INC — $563.4M, Portsmouth, VA
- Delphinus Engineering, INC. — $573.6M, Eddystone, PA
- Metro Machine CORP — $591.9M, Bremerton, WA
- Sumitomo Heavy Industries, LTD — $532.2M
- Colonna's Ship Yard, INCORPORATED — $511.8M, Norfolk, VA
- Thoma-Sea Marine Constructors, L.L.C. — $647.5M, Houma, LA
- Vigor Works LLC — $478.4M, Vancouver, WA
- Pacific Shipyards International, LLC — $456.3M, Honolulu, HI
What the numbers show
100% of this contractor's obligations on file ($567.3M of $567.7M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.
2% of obligations on file ($11.6M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.
Obligations decreased from $101.1M in FY2024 to $82.2M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.
Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.
To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.