Olympus America INC

UEI P159MYHGYMX5 CAGE 1KY21 Active Waltham, MA

Other Than Small Business · Data through September 28, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$2.5M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$26.5M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
93
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $15,557,730FY2022: $4,679,434FY2023: $9,311,756FY2024: $14,276,758FY2025: $9,725,280FY2026: $2,504,093
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$2.5M
FY2025$9.7M
FY2024$14.3M
FY2023$9.3M
FY2022$4.7M
FY2021$15.6M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

PSC codeObligationsShare
6650 — Optical Instruments, Test Equipment, Components and Accessories$28.7M51.1%
6635 — Physical Properties Testing and Inspection$21.1M37.7%
6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies$2.0M3.5%
J099 — Maint/repair/rebuild of Equipment- Miscellaneous$1.4M2.4%
6515 — Medical and Surgical Instruments, Equipment, and Supplies$848K1.5%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$56.1M100%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$51.0M91.1%
No Set Aside Used.$4.9M8.8%
Small Business Set Aside - Total$99K0.2%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
MA$33.8M60.4%
TX$16.3M29.1%
OK$1.5M2.7%
NC$915K1.6%
Not specified$570K1%
MD$539K1%
AZ$367K0.7%
DC$311K0.6%
TN$265K0.5%
GA$235K0.4%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
N6833521F0316 · NAICS 334519Department of DefenseSeptember 10, 2021 – October 10, 2022$9.5MView on USAspending
N6833523F0096 · NAICS 334519Department of DefenseDecember 21, 2022 – September 30, 2024$8.2MView on USAspending
FA853324F0007 · NAICS 333310Department of DefenseNovember 7, 2023 – January 30, 2026$4.9MView on USAspending
FA853224F0290 · NAICS 333310Department of DefenseAugust 20, 2024 – July 31, 2029$1.9MView on USAspending
FA853225F0123 · NAICS 333310Department of DefenseJanuary 30, 2025 – May 31, 2031$1.9MView on USAspending
FA853225F0126 · NAICS 333310Department of DefenseFebruary 25, 2025 – February 29, 2032$1.9MView on USAspending
FA853224F0151 · NAICS 333310Department of DefenseFebruary 13, 2024 – November 30, 2027$1.3MView on USAspending
FA853324F0023 · NAICS 333310Department of DefenseNovember 16, 2023 – August 31, 2026$1.3MView on USAspending
FA853225F0387 · NAICS 333310Department of DefenseAugust 6, 2025 – February 28, 2027$1.3MView on USAspending
FA853225F0121 · NAICS 333310Department of DefenseJanuary 16, 2025 – July 31, 2030$1.2MView on USAspending

Parent company

Bain Capital, LP (UEI NGTKSNH5T984)

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

92% of this contractor's obligations on file ($51.8M of $56.1M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.

0% of obligations on file ($99K) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $9.7M in FY2025 to $2.5M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.