Nira INC

UEI VJRKWLBYYAD5 CAGE 78XX7 Active Mclean, VA

Small Business · Data through September 23, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$5.4M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$18.2M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
26
Top agency
Department of Transportation

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $2,654,139FY2022: $17,849,981FY2023: $7,697,361FY2024: $6,355,691FY2025: $6,444,557FY2026: $5,446,397
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$5.4M
FY2025$6.4M
FY2024$6.4M
FY2023$7.7M
FY2022$17.8M
FY2021$2.7M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Transportation$18.2M39.1%
Consumer Product Safety Commission$17.6M37.9%
Department of Defense$5.0M10.8%
Department of Health and Human Services$4.5M9.6%
Federal Maritime Commission$995K2.1%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$37.3M80.3%
Labor Hours$5.2M11.1%
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$4.0M8.6%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$8K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
8(a) Sole Source$28.6M61.6%
Not Specified$12.6M27.2%
Small Business Set Aside - Total$5.2M11.3%
8a Competed$3K0%
Women Owned Small Business$3K0%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
DC$30.8M66.4%
MD$13.6M29.2%
VA$2.0M4.3%
Not specified$8K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
697DCK22C00280 · NAICS 541611Department of TransportationAugust 23, 2022 – August 22, 2027$8.7MView on USAspending
697DCK22C00289 · NAICS 541330Department of TransportationAugust 3, 2022 – August 22, 2027$5.0MView on USAspending
61320622P0031 · NAICS 541511Consumer Product Safety CommissionSeptember 30, 2022 – September 29, 2023$3.3MView on USAspending
61320623F0086 · NAICS 541512Consumer Product Safety CommissionSeptember 28, 2023 – September 27, 2024$3.2MView on USAspending
61320624F0057 · NAICS 541512Consumer Product Safety CommissionSeptember 28, 2024 – September 27, 2025$2.6MView on USAspending
61320621P0020 · NAICS 541511Consumer Product Safety CommissionSeptember 30, 2021 – September 29, 2022$2.6MView on USAspending
61320625P0027 · NAICS 518210Consumer Product Safety CommissionSeptember 15, 2025 – September 27, 2026$2.5MView on USAspending
75F40123F80417 · NAICS 541512Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 29, 2023 – September 28, 2024$2.5MView on USAspending
693KA825F00154 · NAICS 541330Department of TransportationApril 15, 2025 – April 15, 2026$2.3MView on USAspending
N6833523C0483 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 11, 2023 – March 11, 2025$2.0MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

73% of obligations on file ($33.8M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $6.4M in FY2025 to $5.4M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.