Space Exploration Technologies CORP.

UEI C6M7C2FLKER5 CAGE 3BVL8 Active Hawthorne, CA

Other Than Small Business · Data through September 30, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$3.54B
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$11.15B
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
186
Top agency
National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $2,193,334,730FY2022: $2,848,212,576FY2023: $3,109,328,931FY2024: $3,808,476,493FY2025: $3,801,234,655FY2026: $3,543,200,947
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$3.54B
FY2025$3.80B
FY2024$3.81B
FY2023$3.11B
FY2022$2.85B
FY2021$2.19B

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

PSC codeObligationsShare
V126 — Transportation/travel/relocation- Transportation: Space Transportation/launch$14.61B75.7%
AR32 — R&D- Space: Flight (applied Research/exploratory Development)$3.13B16.2%
DG10 — It and Telecom - Network As a Service$972.3M5%
AR12 — Space R&D Services; Space Flight, Research and Supporting Activities; Applied Research$190.2M1%
AC23 — National Defense R&D Services; Atomic Energy Defense Activities; Experimental Development$155.5M0.8%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$19.30B100%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$2500%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$10.80B55.9%
No Set Aside Used.$8.50B44.1%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
CA$11.09B57.4%
Not specified$4.00B20.7%
FL$3.52B18.2%
MD$484.9M2.5%
TX$209.2M1.1%
OH$1.2M0%
VA$805K0%
AZ$469K0%
OR$360K0%
GU$306K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
NNK17MA01T · NAICS 336414National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationDecember 30, 2016 – December 31, 2030$519.4MView on USAspending
80MSFC20C0034 · NAICS 541715National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationMay 13, 2020 – November 15, 2027$427.2MView on USAspending
NNK17MA01T · NAICS 336414National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationDecember 30, 2016 – December 31, 2030$400.0MView on USAspending
80MSFC20C0034 · NAICS 541715National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationMay 13, 2020 – July 27, 2025$344.2MView on USAspending
80MSFC20C0034 · NAICS 541715National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationMay 13, 2020 – November 15, 2027$337.3MView on USAspending
80JSC024CA002 · NAICS 336414National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationJune 26, 2024 – March 31, 2031$325.0MView on USAspending
80MSFC20C0034 · NAICS 541715National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationMay 13, 2020 – July 27, 2025$315.6MView on USAspending
NNK17MA01T · NAICS 336414National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationDecember 30, 2016 – December 31, 2030$310.4MView on USAspending
80MSFC20C0034 · NAICS 541715National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationMay 13, 2020 – February 28, 2025$300.0MView on USAspending
NNJ16GX08B · NAICS 481212National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationJanuary 14, 2016 – —$272.9MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $3.80B in FY2025 to $3.54B in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.