Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION
UEI Q11ZHUFBW741 CAGE 8L7J1 Active Dulles, VA
Other Than Small Business · Data through September 25, 2026
Obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| FY2026 | $1.01B |
| FY2025 | $913.8M |
| FY2024 | $465.4M |
| FY2023 | $812.7M |
| FY2022 | $335.7M |
| FY2021 | $35.1M |
Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes
| Agency | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $3.46B | 96.9% |
| Department of Defense | $109.6M | 3.1% |
| PSC code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| V126 — Transportation/travel/relocation- Transportation: Space Transportation/launch | $1.99B | 55.7% |
| AR21 — R&D- Space: Science/applications (basic Research) | $1.20B | 33.7% |
| AR13 — Space R&D Services; Space Flight, Research and Supporting Activities; Experimental Development | $94.1M | 2.6% |
| AC24 — National Defense R&D Services; Atomic Energy Defense Activities; R&D Administrative Expenses | $78.8M | 2.2% |
| 1810 — Space Vehicles | $74.4M | 2.1% |
Contract type and set-aside mix
| Contract pricing type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Firm Fixed Price | $2.14B | 59.9% |
| Cost Plus Award Fee | $1.23B | 34.5% |
| Cost Plus Fixed Fee | $199.4M | 5.6% |
| Set-aside type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| No Set Aside Used. | $3.49B | 97.7% |
| Not Specified | $83.5M | 2.3% |
Place of performance by state
| State | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Not specified | $1.99B | 55.7% |
| VA | $1.51B | 42.3% |
| AZ | $70.7M | 2% |
| CA | $397K | 0% |
| MD | $329K | 0% |
Largest contract actions on file
| Award | Agency | Period of performance | Obligation | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NNJ16GU21B · NAICS 481212 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | January 14, 2016 – — | $260.5M | View on USAspending |
| NNJ16GU21B · NAICS 481212 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | January 14, 2016 – — | $250.0M | View on USAspending |
| NNJ16GU21B · NAICS 481212 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | January 14, 2016 – — | $193.2M | View on USAspending |
| NNJ16GU21B · NAICS 481212 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | January 14, 2016 – — | $192.6M | View on USAspending |
| NNJ16GU21B · NAICS 481212 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | January 14, 2016 – — | $165.2M | View on USAspending |
| NNJ16GU21B · NAICS 481212 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | January 14, 2016 – — | $152.7M | View on USAspending |
| NNH15CN76C · NAICS 541712 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | September 3, 2015 – May 31, 2029 | $113.2M | View on USAspending |
| NNH15CN76C · NAICS 541712 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | September 3, 2015 – May 31, 2029 | $112.2M | View on USAspending |
| NNJ16GU21B · NAICS 481212 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | January 14, 2016 – — | $111.7M | View on USAspending |
| NNJ16GU21B · NAICS 481212 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | January 14, 2016 – — | $109.1M | View on USAspending |
Parent company
Northrop Grumman CORPORATION (UEI NKVZLJL93QT6)
Other UEIs under this parent
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORP — UEI D9SJDK872X57
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI DE6HN4VGM3R1
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI DJUCEANK2KP4
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI E4X3BLZPPPX3
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI EH8UKZ6TML75
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI EHBBTWLFSMW1
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI EPSYXPS5MK39
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI F9PAEKAAXGB6
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI FNBAMFZ3GD53
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI FVSEZFPCQ316
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI FVW9ABFZGMX3
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI G7LEFNAN9J74
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI GHKDJMJNPL13
- Atk Launch Systems LLC — UEI GRJJTMCRKJD1
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI GUVUU89P78Q3
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI GWFBQY413N79
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI H9M6J1PND9M3
- Alliant Techsystems Operations LLC — UEI HBCXZGZJ83M4
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI HUDHMPV9B6M9
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — UEI JJHBEYM2DJ66
Similar contractors
- United Launch Services, LLC — $5.35B, Centennial, CO
- Aero-Flite, INC. — $533.2M, Spokane, WA
- Firefly Aerospace INC. — $516.3M, Cedar Park, TX
- Intuitive Machines, LLC — $501.2M, Houston, TX
- Air Transport International INC — $434.1M, Wilmington, OH
- Kalitta Air LLC — $430.5M, Ypsilanti, MI
- Astrobotic Technology INC — $409.1M, Pittsburgh, PA
- Sierra Space CORP — $374.2M, Broomfield, CO
What the numbers show
97% of this contractor's obligations on file ($3.46B of $3.57B) came from a single agency, National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.
Obligations increased from $913.8M in FY2025 to $1.01B in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.
Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.
To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.