Vaisala INC.

UEI FCMPZKYCYKH5 CAGE 63653 Active Louisville, CO

Other Than Small Business · Data through August 28, 2026

Obligations, FY2025
$19.7M
Total obligations, FY2023–FY2025
$81.7M
Contract actions, FY2023–FY2025
304
Top agency
Department of Transportation

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $18,200,981FY2022: $33,911,758FY2023: $30,494,051FY2024: $31,466,533FY2025: $19,713,777FY2026: $15,332,110
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026 (partial year)$15.3M
FY2025$19.7M
FY2024$31.5M
FY2023$30.5M
FY2022$33.9M
FY2021$18.2M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

PSC codeObligationsShare
6660 — Meteorological Instruments and Apparatus$73.8M49.5%
5841 — Radar Equipment, Airborne$58.8M39.5%
5998 — Electrical and Electronic Assemblies, Boards, Cards, and Associated Hardware$2.8M1.9%
6685 — Pressure, Temperature, and Humidity Measuring and Controlling Instruments$2.7M1.8%
R707 — Support- Management: Contract/procurement/acquisition Support$1.1M0.7%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$149.1M100%
Fixed Price With Economic Price Adjustment$10K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$132.0M88.5%
No Set Aside Used.$17.1M11.5%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
CO$62.0M41.6%
DC$46.1M30.9%
Not specified$18.2M12.2%
MO$11.6M7.8%
MD$4.2M2.8%
CA$2.5M1.7%
MA$1.4M0.9%
VA$972K0.7%
FL$344K0.2%
OH$317K0.2%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
693KA822F00112 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationFebruary 11, 2022 – September 27, 2026$9.3MView on USAspending
693KA823F00192 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationJune 28, 2023 – September 27, 2026$6.7MView on USAspending
693KA822F00375 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationSeptember 6, 2022 – September 27, 2026$5.0MView on USAspending
693KA821F00371 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationSeptember 23, 2021 – September 27, 2026$5.0MView on USAspending
693KA823F00088 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationMarch 20, 2023 – September 27, 2026$5.0MView on USAspending
693KA822F00255 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationMay 26, 2022 – September 27, 2026$4.6MView on USAspending
693KA825F00157 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationMay 21, 2025 – September 27, 2025$3.4MView on USAspending
693KA824F00023 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationDecember 12, 2023 – September 27, 2026$3.3MView on USAspending
693KA824F00269 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationAugust 9, 2024 – September 27, 2026$3.1MView on USAspending
693KA824F00187 · NAICS 334519Department of TransportationMay 30, 2024 – September 27, 2026$3.1MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $31.5M in FY2024 to $19.7M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.