Synectics for Management Decisions, INC.

UEI VNMWLBY2K1E5 CAGE 3FJA9 Active Arlington, VA

Small Business · Data through September 23, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$14.4M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$43.5M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
8
Top agency
National Science Foundation

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $9,525,388FY2022: $9,155,418FY2023: $12,793,830FY2024: $12,292,869FY2025: $16,835,578FY2026: $14,361,648
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$14.4M
FY2025$16.8M
FY2024$12.3M
FY2023$12.8M
FY2022$9.2M
FY2021$9.5M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
National Science Foundation$75.6M100.9%
General Services Administration$5K0%
Department of Health and Human Services-$671K-0.9%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Labor Hours$67.2M89.6%
Firm Fixed Price$4.3M5.7%
Time and Materials$3.5M4.7%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$5K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$71.3M95.1%
Small Business Set Aside - Total$3.7M4.9%
Women Owned Small Business$3K0%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
VA$75.2M100.3%
Not specified$5K0%
MD-$259K-0.3%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – March 31, 2027$10.2MView on USAspending
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – March 31, 2026$6.9MView on USAspending
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – February 28, 2022$5.7MView on USAspending
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – March 31, 2026$3.8MView on USAspending
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – March 31, 2025$3.3MView on USAspending
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – March 31, 2025$3.1MView on USAspending
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – March 31, 2024$2.7MView on USAspending
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – March 31, 2024$2.6MView on USAspending
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – March 31, 2024$2.5MView on USAspending
49100420F0036 · NAICS 541512National Science FoundationFebruary 26, 2020 – March 31, 2022$2.3MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

101% of this contractor's obligations on file ($75.6M of $75.0M) came from a single agency, National Science Foundation.

5% of obligations on file ($3.7M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $16.8M in FY2025 to $14.4M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.