Tristar, INC.

UEI W5EHV29UX9J1 CAGE 03WZ3 Active Bloomington, IN

Small Business · Data through August 24, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$48.1M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$174.8M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
27
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $27,251,303FY2022: $34,423,179FY2023: $42,195,086FY2024: $63,041,082FY2025: $63,683,954FY2026: $48,095,059
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$48.1M
FY2025$63.7M
FY2024$63.0M
FY2023$42.2M
FY2022$34.4M
FY2021$27.3M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Defense$278.7M100%
General Services Administration$8K0%
Department of Transportation$00%
PSC codeObligationsShare
R425 — Support- Professional: Engineering/technical$122.9M44.1%
J020 — Maint/repair/rebuild of Equipment- Ship and Marine Equipment$61.4M22%
J059 — Maint/repair/rebuild of Equipment- Electrical and Electronic Equipment Components$39.0M14%
J058 — Maint/repair/rebuild of Equipment- Communication, Detection, and Coherent Radiation Equipment$21.7M7.8%
R408 — Support- Professional: Program Management/support$14.1M5.1%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$277.7M99.6%
Cost No Fee$554K0.2%
Firm Fixed Price$455K0.2%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$8K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$260.3M93.4%
Small Business Set Aside - Total$14.4M5.2%
No Set Aside Used.$4.0M1.4%
Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business Set-Aside$3K0%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
IN$278.3M99.9%
NJ$390K0.1%
CA$10K0%
Not specified$8K0%
AL$5000%
VA-$3K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
N0016422F3001 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseNovember 30, 2021 – November 29, 2026$12.8MView on USAspending
N0016422F3001 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseNovember 30, 2021 – November 29, 2026$5.7MView on USAspending
N0016422F3001 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseNovember 30, 2021 – November 29, 2026$5.1MView on USAspending
N0016422F3001 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseNovember 30, 2021 – November 29, 2026$5.1MView on USAspending
N0016422F3001 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseNovember 30, 2021 – November 29, 2026$4.9MView on USAspending
N0016422F3001 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseNovember 30, 2021 – November 29, 2026$3.8MView on USAspending
N0016421F3026 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseSeptember 3, 2021 – September 2, 2026$3.8MView on USAspending
N0016422F3001 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseNovember 30, 2021 – November 29, 2026$3.7MView on USAspending
N0016424F3001 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseDecember 14, 2023 – December 14, 2028$3.6MView on USAspending
N0016421F3026 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseSeptember 3, 2021 – September 2, 2026$3.3MView on USAspending

Parent company

Tri Star Engineering, INC. (UEI YC4BVJ9F3JM9)

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

100% of this contractor's obligations on file ($278.7M of $278.7M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.

5% of obligations on file ($14.4M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $63.7M in FY2025 to $48.1M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.