Verus Research, LLC
UEI YPNZLMDNYLV7 CAGE 73S36 Active Albuquerque, NM
Small Business · Data through July 22, 2026
Obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| FY2026 (partial year) | $5.9M |
| FY2025 | $26.5M |
| FY2024 | $45.2M |
| FY2023 | $60.3M |
| FY2022 | $36.4M |
| FY2021 | $14.4M |
Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes
| Agency | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $188.8M | 100% |
| General Services Administration | $3K | 0% |
| NAICS code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) | $87.9M | 46.6% |
| 336419 — Other Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing | $86.6M | 45.9% |
| 541712 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Biotechnology) | $14.1M | 7.5% |
| 927110 — Space Research and Technology | $180K | 0.1% |
| 332993 — Ammunition (except Small Arms) Manufacturing | $1K | 0% |
| PSC code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| AC12 — National Defense R&D Services; Department of Defense - Military; Applied Research | $101.1M | 53.6% |
| AC22 — National Defense R&D Services; Atomic Energy Defense Activities; Applied Research | $24.0M | 12.7% |
| AC33 — National Defense R&D Services; Defense-Related Activities; Experimental Development | $18.1M | 9.6% |
| AD94 — R&D- Defense Other: Other (engineering Development) | $17.3M | 9.1% |
| AC11 — National Defense R&D Services; Department of Defense - Military; Basic Research | $12.2M | 6.5% |
Contract type and set-aside mix
| Contract pricing type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Cost Plus Fixed Fee | $176.8M | 93.6% |
| Firm Fixed Price | $12.0M | 6.3% |
| Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order) | $3K | 0% |
| Set-aside type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Not Specified | $100.7M | 53.3% |
| No Set Aside Used. | $74.0M | 39.2% |
| Small Business Set Aside - Total | $14.1M | 7.4% |
Place of performance by state
| State | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| NM | $169.2M | 89.6% |
| FL | $18.9M | 10% |
| VA | $490K | 0.3% |
| AL | $178K | 0.1% |
| Not specified | $3K | 0% |
| OH | $1K | 0% |
Largest contract actions on file
| Award | Agency | Period of performance | Obligation | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA945323CA025 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Defense | January 3, 2023 – January 3, 2028 | $8.3M | View on USAspending |
| W900KK22F0072 · NAICS 336419 | Department of Defense | August 29, 2022 – May 30, 2026 | $8.1M | View on USAspending |
| N0017323C2005 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Defense | July 31, 2023 – July 30, 2025 | $6.7M | View on USAspending |
| N0017323C2005 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Defense | July 31, 2023 – July 30, 2025 | $6.4M | View on USAspending |
| W900KK22F0072 · NAICS 336419 | Department of Defense | August 29, 2022 – May 30, 2027 | $5.4M | View on USAspending |
| W900KK22F0097 · NAICS 336419 | Department of Defense | August 22, 2022 – August 31, 2027 | $5.1M | View on USAspending |
| W900KK22F0072 · NAICS 336419 | Department of Defense | August 29, 2022 – May 30, 2026 | $5.0M | View on USAspending |
| W900KK24F0045 · NAICS 336419 | Department of Defense | March 1, 2024 – February 28, 2029 | $4.5M | View on USAspending |
| FA945122CA011 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Defense | September 20, 2022 – September 21, 2027 | $4.1M | View on USAspending |
| W900KK22F0072 · NAICS 336419 | Department of Defense | August 29, 2022 – May 30, 2027 | $4.1M | View on USAspending |
Similar contractors
- Lockheed Martin CORPORATION — $189.2M, Cherry Hill, NJ
- Intellisense Systems INC — $189.4M, Torrance, CA
- Black River Systems COMPANY, INC. — $186.6M, Utica, NY
- Metron INCORPORATED — $183.3M, Reston, VA
- Triton Systems, INC. — $196.1M, Chelmsford, MA
- Charles River Analytics, INC. — $196.3M, Cambridge, MA
- Systems Application & Technologies INC — $196.9M, Upper Marlboro, MD
- Fisher Bioservices INC — $197.3M, Rockville, MD
What the numbers show
100% of this contractor's obligations on file ($188.8M of $188.8M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.
7% of obligations on file ($14.1M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.
Obligations decreased from $45.2M in FY2024 to $26.5M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.
Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.
To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.