Lyon Shipyard INC

UEI C1F2V6232KT5 CAGE 8C568 Active Norfolk, VA

Small Business · Data through July 23, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$13.6M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$41.3M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
83
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $38,610,461FY2022: $50,740,978FY2023: $31,555,350FY2024: $12,365,401FY2025: $15,358,264FY2026: $13,593,194
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$13.6M
FY2025$15.4M
FY2024$12.4M
FY2023$31.6M
FY2022$50.7M
FY2021$38.6M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Defense$158.3M97.6%
Department of Homeland Security$3.9M2.4%
Department of Commerce$3K0%
PSC codeObligationsShare
J998 — Non-Nuclear Ship Repair (east)$143.2M88.3%
J019 — Maint/repair/rebuild of Equipment- Ships, Small Craft, Pontoons, and Floating Docks$16.2M10%
J999 — Non-Nuclear Ship Repair (west)$2.8M1.7%
J020 — Maint/repair/rebuild of Equipment- Ship and Marine Equipment$24K0%
1910 — Transport Vessels, Passenger and Troop$3K0%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$162.0M99.8%
Fixed Price Award Fee$247K0.2%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$98.2M60.6%
Small Business Set Aside - Total$64.0M39.4%
No Set Aside Used.$24K0%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
VA$162.2M100%
Not specified$3K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
N5005422C0002 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseMay 4, 2022 – January 5, 2023$16.4MView on USAspending
N5005422C0006 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseJuly 25, 2022 – April 20, 2023$13.5MView on USAspending
W56HZV23FL106 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseJuly 7, 2023 – November 20, 2023$9.4MView on USAspending
N5005426F2044 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseMay 14, 2026 – February 18, 2027$8.3MView on USAspending
N5005421C0004 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseJune 22, 2021 – January 3, 2022$8.1MView on USAspending
N5005421F5086 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseApril 19, 2021 – October 15, 2021$6.9MView on USAspending
N0002421F2257 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseJanuary 21, 2021 – October 7, 2021$5.7MView on USAspending
N4215825FSW50 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseSeptember 9, 2025 – September 14, 2026$5.7MView on USAspending
N5005421FL016 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseJanuary 6, 2021 – May 2, 2021$3.6MView on USAspending
N5005423FL031 · NAICS 336611Department of DefenseJuly 17, 2023 – September 1, 2023$2.9MView on USAspending

Parent company

Lyon Shipyard INC (UEI ZCGNC7PT4319)

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

98% of this contractor's obligations on file ($158.3M of $162.2M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.

39% of obligations on file ($64.0M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $15.4M in FY2025 to $13.6M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.