Qinetiq INC.

UEI D59PAWL7C3J5 CAGE 1TAV2 Active Lorton, VA

Other Than Small Business · Data through September 24, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$65.2M
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$201.2M
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
99
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $84,449,233FY2022: $103,752,571FY2023: $116,656,028FY2024: $85,402,524FY2025: $50,558,312FY2026: $65,197,877
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$65.2M
FY2025$50.6M
FY2024$85.4M
FY2023$116.7M
FY2022$103.8M
FY2021$84.4M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

PSC codeObligationsShare
R425 — Support- Professional: Engineering/technical$97.2M19.2%
AC11 — National Defense R&D Services; Department of Defense - Military; Basic Research$77.8M15.4%
AD92 — R&D- Defense Other: Other (applied Research/exploratory Development)$67.1M13.3%
8470 — Armor, Personal$51.5M10.2%
AC12 — National Defense R&D Services; Department of Defense - Military; Applied Research$44.7M8.8%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$446.7M88.3%
Firm Fixed Price$59.3M11.7%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$13K0%
Time and Materials-$2K0%
Cost No Fee-$15K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$497.8M98.4%
Small Business Set Aside - Partial$5.7M1.1%
No Set Aside Used.$2.8M0.5%
Women Owned Small Business-$11K0%
Small Business Set Aside - Total-$195K0%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
VA$501.4M99.1%
CA$3.5M0.7%
MD$923K0.2%
NM$160K0%
Not specified$13K0%
AL$7K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
W91CRB23F0417 · NAICS 315990Department of DefenseSeptember 21, 2023 – July 25, 2024$34.1MView on USAspending
W91CRB23F0417 · NAICS 315990Department of DefenseSeptember 21, 2023 – May 23, 2026$27.2MView on USAspending
W91CRB23F0417 · NAICS 315990Department of DefenseSeptember 21, 2023 – May 23, 2026$17.4MView on USAspending
W909MY19F3010 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 28, 2019 – September 27, 2022$9.9MView on USAspending
W909MY19F0096 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 30, 2019 – September 29, 2023$8.3MView on USAspending
W56KGU24F0018 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 26, 2024 – September 26, 2026$7.7MView on USAspending
W909MY23F0018 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseMarch 23, 2023 – March 25, 2025$7.5MView on USAspending
W909MY23F0076 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 26, 2023 – June 25, 2025$6.9MView on USAspending
W909MY23F0076 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 26, 2023 – June 25, 2026$6.9MView on USAspending
W909MY22F0085 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 30, 2022 – September 29, 2024$6.2MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

100% of this contractor's obligations on file ($505.3M of $506.0M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.

1% of obligations on file ($5.5M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations increased from $50.6M in FY2025 to $65.2M in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.