Rtx CORPORATION

UEI QN1BCFY7JDJ5 CAGE 52661 Active East Hartford, CT

Other Than Small Business · Data through September 17, 2026

Obligations, FY2026
$8.19B
Total obligations, FY2024–FY2026
$20.51B
Contract actions, FY2024–FY2026
4,892
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $3,701,330,807FY2022: $7,982,634,805FY2023: $8,221,763,120FY2024: $5,039,155,836FY2025: $7,280,696,848FY2026: $8,188,701,034
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026$8.19B
FY2025$7.28B
FY2024$5.04B
FY2023$8.22B
FY2022$7.98B
FY2021$3.70B

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Defense$40.38B99.9%
National Aeronautics and Space Administration$27.4M0.1%
Department of Homeland Security$5.2M0%
PSC codeObligationsShare
2840 — Gas Turbines and Jet Engines, Aircraft, Prime Moving; and Components$28.70B71%
J028 — Maint/repair/rebuild of Equipment- Engines, Turbines, and Components$9.49B23.5%
AC11 — National Defense R&D Services; Department of Defense - Military; Basic Research$953.3M2.4%
AC15 — National Defense R&D Svcs; Department of Defense - Military; R&D Facilities & Maj Equip$464.8M1.2%
AC13 — National Defense R&D Services; Department of Defense - Military; Experimental Development$291.1M0.7%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Fixed Price Incentive$14.58B36.1%
Cost Plus Incentive Fee$11.22B27.8%
Firm Fixed Price$10.40B25.7%
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$3.32B8.2%
Fixed Price Redetermination$511.6M1.3%
Cost Plus Award Fee$336.7M0.8%
Time and Materials$30.3M0.1%
Cost Sharing$14.6M0%
Cost No Fee$1.3M0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
No Set Aside Used.$25.69B63.6%
Not Specified$14.72B36.4%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
CT$40.15B99.3%
MO$154.6M0.4%
GA$66.7M0.2%
CA$28.6M0.1%
Not specified$7.4M0%
MD$5.6M0%
OK$2.6M0%
FL$675K0%
OH$521K0%
VA$174K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
N0001923C0030 · NAICS 336412Department of DefenseSeptember 28, 2023 – December 31, 2028$3.81BView on USAspending
N0001920C0011 · NAICS 336412Department of DefenseMarch 23, 2020 – December 17, 2024$2.90BView on USAspending
N0001920C0011 · NAICS 336412Department of DefenseMarch 23, 2020 – October 15, 2030$2.02BView on USAspending
N0001923C0030 · NAICS 336412Department of DefenseSeptember 28, 2023 – December 31, 2028$2.01BView on USAspending
N0001920C0011 · NAICS 336412Department of DefenseMarch 23, 2020 – October 15, 2030$900.7MView on USAspending
N0001918C1021 · NAICS 336412Department of DefenseMarch 23, 2018 – November 30, 2023$872.5MView on USAspending
N0001920C0011 · NAICS 336412Department of DefenseMarch 23, 2020 – October 1, 2025$610.9MView on USAspending
N0001921C0011 · NAICS 336412Department of DefenseDecember 1, 2020 – February 28, 2030$447.5MView on USAspending
N0001921C0011 · NAICS 336412Department of DefenseDecember 1, 2020 – November 30, 2024$408.4MView on USAspending
N0001926C0112 · NAICS 336411Department of DefenseDecember 1, 2025 – November 26, 2030$403.7MView on USAspending

Parent company

Rtx CORP (UEI PPLZG8J3N9D4)

Other UEIs under this parent

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

100% of this contractor's obligations on file ($40.38B of $40.41B) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations increased from $7.28B in FY2025 to $8.19B in FY2026, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-10-21. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.