Melwood Horticultural Training Center, INC.

UEI ZVX7ZJ5WZ576 CAGE 2V388 Active Upper Marlboro, MD

Other Than Small Business · Data through September 4, 2026

Obligations, FY2025
$116.2M
Total obligations, FY2023–FY2025
$315.0M
Contract actions, FY2023–FY2025
297
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $100,296,685FY2022: $106,693,870FY2023: $87,684,217FY2024: $111,165,099FY2025: $116,171,355FY2026: $77,412,547
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026 (partial year)$77.4M
FY2025$116.2M
FY2024$111.2M
FY2023$87.7M
FY2022$106.7M
FY2021$100.3M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Defense$280.9M46.9%
General Services Administration$107.6M17.9%
Department of Justice$52.7M8.8%
National Aeronautics and Space Administration$44.3M7.4%
Department of Agriculture$39.2M6.5%
PSC codeObligationsShare
S201 — Housekeeping- Custodial Janitorial$355.4M59.3%
M1AZ — Operation of Other Administrative Facilities and Service Buildings$100.9M16.8%
Z1AA — Maintenance of Office Buildings$35.7M5.9%
S208 — Housekeeping- Landscaping/groundskeeping$23.7M3.9%
S216 — Housekeeping- Facilities Operations Support$21.6M3.6%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$564.4M94.1%
Fixed Price With Economic Price Adjustment$28.1M4.7%
Labor Hours$7.0M1.2%
Time and Materials-$55K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
No Set Aside Used.$357.5M59.6%
Not Specified$242.0M40.4%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
MD$326.1M54.4%
DC$143.9M24%
Not specified$109.0M18.2%
VA$20.5M3.4%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
W9124J22F0059 · NAICS 561210Department of DefenseMay 1, 2022 – April 30, 2024$9.8MView on USAspending
N4008021F4405 · NAICS 561720Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2021 – February 28, 2023$9.0MView on USAspending
N4008024F4064 · NAICS 561720Department of DefenseNovember 28, 2023 – November 30, 2024$7.5MView on USAspending
W9124J22F0059 · NAICS 561210Department of DefenseMay 1, 2022 – April 30, 2026$7.1MView on USAspending
N4008024F4343 · NAICS 561720Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2024 – February 28, 2025$7.0MView on USAspending
N4008023F4261 · NAICS 561720Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2023 – February 29, 2024$7.0MView on USAspending
W9124J22F0059 · NAICS 561210Department of DefenseMay 1, 2022 – April 30, 2023$6.9MView on USAspending
N4008025F4152 · NAICS 561720Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2025 – February 28, 2026$6.6MView on USAspending
N4008022F4337 · NAICS 561720Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2022 – February 28, 2023$6.5MView on USAspending
W9124J19C0020 · NAICS 561210Department of DefenseJuly 1, 2019 – December 31, 2021$5.3MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations increased from $111.2M in FY2024 to $116.2M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.