Institute for Defense Analyses

UEI JM98J68UPRK1 CAGE 7A293 Active Alexandria, VA

Other Than Small Business · Data through August 27, 2026

Obligations, FY2025
$246.9M
Total obligations, FY2023–FY2025
$747.6M
Contract actions, FY2023–FY2025
80
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $204,288,413FY2022: $230,113,205FY2023: $230,081,548FY2024: $270,639,953FY2025: $246,917,575FY2026: $180,043,060
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026 (partial year)$180.0M
FY2025$246.9M
FY2024$270.6M
FY2023$230.1M
FY2022$230.1M
FY2021$204.3M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Defense$1.30B95.7%
National Science Foundation$37.8M2.8%
Department of Commerce$4.2M0.3%
Department of Homeland Security$4.0M0.3%
Department of Energy$2.6M0.2%
PSC codeObligationsShare
B541 — Special Studies/analysis- Defense$839.4M61.6%
AC12 — National Defense R&D Services; Department of Defense - Military; Applied Research$465.5M34.2%
AJ96 — R&D- General Science/technology: Other (management/support)$28.7M2.1%
AJ12 — General Science and Technology R&D Services; General Science and Technology; Applied Research$8.6M0.6%
R799 — Support- Management: Other$5.3M0.4%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$1.36B99.9%
Firm Fixed Price$968K0.1%
Time and Materials$677K0%
Cost No Fee$184K0%
Cost Plus Award Fee-$362K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$1.36B100%
No Set Aside Used.$512K0%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
DC$788.9M57.9%
VA$571.8M42%
MD$1.2M0.1%
MI$130K0%
CA-$8K0%
Not specified-$9K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
HQ003424F0002 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseOctober 31, 2023 – April 23, 2026$49.1MView on USAspending
HQ003420F0015 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseNovember 21, 2019 – December 31, 2022$43.1MView on USAspending
HQ003425F0021 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseNovember 22, 2024 – June 21, 2027$29.4MView on USAspending
HQ003424F0422 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseAugust 23, 2024 – February 24, 2028$27.2MView on USAspending
HQ003420F0015 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseNovember 21, 2019 – December 31, 2023$27.0MView on USAspending
HQ003424F0422 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseAugust 23, 2024 – September 11, 2027$26.5MView on USAspending
HQ003426FE005 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseNovember 21, 2025 – May 21, 2029$26.4MView on USAspending
HQ003420F0015 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseNovember 21, 2019 – September 30, 2024$23.6MView on USAspending
HQ003424F0002 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseOctober 31, 2023 – March 21, 2026$23.5MView on USAspending
HQ003424F0002 · NAICS 541990Department of DefenseOctober 31, 2023 – July 23, 2026$23.0MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

96% of this contractor's obligations on file ($1.30B of $1.36B) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $270.6M in FY2024 to $246.9M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.